In a lead up to its second exhibition, Exhibit Columbus hosted a free and public program, the 2019 Design Presentations, on Saturday, January 19 in downtown Columbus to an audience of more than 350. All five of the J. Irwin and Xenia S. Miller Prize Recipients presented their design concepts for the 2019 exhibition, which opens August 24 and runs through December 1. The University Design Research Fellows also presented how they will translate their research into installations and experiences.

The J. Irwin and Xenia S. Miller Prize is the centerpiece of Exhibit Columbus and honors two great patrons of the Columbus community. The Miller Prize Recipients are international leaders in their fields that bring unique perspectives in connecting people to place and community.

  • Agency Landscape + Planning
  • Bryony Roberts Studio
  • Frida Escobedo Studio
  • MASS Design Group
  • SO-IL

The Exhibit Columbus University Design Research Fellowship showcases current research by leading professors of architecture and design from public universities in the region.

  • Sean Lally and Matthew Wizinsky
  • Viola Ago and Hans Tursack
  • Marshall Prado
  • Daniel Luis Martinez and Etien Santiago
  • Christopher Battaglia
  • Sean Ahlquist